Winter Blues

There is nothing I want more than the snow to melt and the sun to actually do what it’s supposed to do, be hot. Every time I see pictures or videos of people riding I get twitchy and annoyed, which results into binge watching Gro Pro head cam videos on youtube (they’re awesome by the way).

Red will get right in Trixies face, even though she's barking as loud as she can.

Red will get right in Trixies face, even though she’s barking as loud as she can.

I started my blog at such an awkward time, winter blogging sucks! I could write about grooming Red, but really, it’s only exciting for me.  Plus the pictures are dark and Red looks like a demon pony with the flash on.

I see into your soul

I see into your soul

I guess you could call this a quick update

  • Red is doing fine, although she has been a little lame, my mum thought that It could be thrush so I poured some hydrogen peroxide on her hooves, I’ll see how she is tonight.
  • The weather was great for a week, now it’s -30 again. We did manage to ride on one of those nice days! My boyfriend took some pics, although only two show up… *sad face* She was great that day, we did keep it short and sweet  before the wind chill froze my ears and fingers off.
  • I put some pretty green ribbon on her browband!
  • Our foster pooch Jax (soon to be adopted) is doing great! It took him 2 days to warm up to us, now he’s a happy guy and loves cuddles and a belly scratch. The cat has moved downstairs until he decides Jax is worthy of his presence.
Rocking her new green boots!

Rocking her new green boots!

It's so pretty

It’s so pretty


IMG_2730 (960x1280)

Oh and hi to all my new followers/readers! 

2 thoughts on “Winter Blues

Leave a Reply

