Thank god for -6 weather!

I bought this for Red!

I bought this for Red!

Before I get started, I have to share! I bought this for Red! I can’t wait to get it in the mail!

I finally managed to ride today!!! I have wanted to ride for 2 weeks now, but it’s been so cold and it’s dark when I get home. So when I saw that this weekends weather was only -6 I couldn’t wait for saturday.

So this morning I brought Red in groomed her, tacked her up and took her into the riding arena. I lounged her a little just to make sure she was listening, which she was.

After getting on her we walked around, making tracks in the snow so I knew where we could work without her stumbling.horse riding quaterhorse We did alot of trotting, she’s pretty green, so I’m working on keeping her trot going, which she did amazingly today! We trotted figure 8s, serpentines, in and out of barrels and cones. I am so proud of her!  Hopefully I’ll be able to ride tomorrow.

Red

Someone has gained some “Winter Weight”

Saturday Selfie!

Here she is, thinking about our ride :)

Here she is, thinking about our ride 🙂

Leave a Reply

