Hello again: My not so exciting weekend adventures.

Here we are, struttin' our stuff.

Here we are, struttin’ our stuff.

I really want to write a new post and keep my blog active, not that I have much to say, haha.

Firstly I would like to thank everyone who has subscribed and read my blog. You’re all so wonderful and I love the feedback that I’ve been getting, especially for the homemade carrot cookie treat post! I hope you continue to read and follow my very slow progress with Red (thank you saskatchewan winter)

Like I said earlier I don’t have too much to say,I hung out with Red on saturday, I really wanted to ride but it was down to -25 celsius, pure evil. I groomed her and gave her kisses, then ran inside as I could no longer feel my legs. On sunday my boyfriend as I went christmas shopping, for once walmart wasn’t crazy! Then I dragged him to a tack store and I ended up buying the most awesome pair of stirrups, I’ve wanted to get them ever since I first saw them. They’re green and match my numnah, and blue and green polos, I’m turning into an instagram equestrian, but everything is so pretty…I must buy it all. Oh and I did by a new rope halter to match the sweet cooler I got from ebay, It’s blue zebra print…I have one stylish horse 😉

Thank god I have a job and can actually by my own stuff!

They're just so beautiful.

They’re just so beautiful.

I am so excited to put this  on her!

I am so excited to put this on her!

I'm really into the green and blue.

I’m really into the green and blue. I saved so much money buying my stuff from Jeffers.

I'm going to leather condition it, so it fits around her face better

I’m going to leather condition it, so it fits around her face better

If you’d like a giggle you have to watch this, my friend posted this of her pony Shaman, what a character!

Leave a Reply

